

Child Fatality Review Committee

Meeting date | time 5/18/2021 1:30 PM | Meeting location Zoom

Type of meeting Review of Cases- Full

Committee Meeting

Facilitator Marc Clement and Deb

Samaha

Note taker Jessica Bates

Attendees: Susan Ashley, Joy Barrett, Jessica Bates, Skip Berrien, Marc Clement, Anne Diefendorf, Jennie Duval, Moira O'Neill, Jo Porter, Deb Samaha, Rhonda Siegel, Lissa Sirois, Catherine Pinos, Sai Cherala, Ann Landry, Catherine Shackford, David Parenteau, Joi Smith, Adam Fanjoy, Siobhan Balazs, Marty Sink, James Potter, Wendy Gladstone, Elizabeth Fenner-Lukaitis, Amy Roy, Terry Ohlson-Martin.

AGENDA TOPICS

Time allotted | 15 minutes | Agenda topic Welcome and Roll Call |

Marc read the State of Emergency statement. Jessica conducted roll call of all attendees.

At this time, the meeting was put into non-public session. Statement read by Deb Samaha. Seconded by Jo Porter. Roll Call vote taken by all members. 219 yes, 0 no.

Time allotted | 2 hours | Agenda topic: Case Review- Opioid Poisoning | Presenter Various Members

This portion of the meeting is non-public and the records are sealed.

Meeting has put back into public session.

Time allotted | 10 minutes | Agenda topic: Communications Workgroup Update | Presenter Marc Clement

The Communications Workgroup has held one meeting. Dianne Chase was selected as the chair of this workgroup. Other group members are James Potter, Amy Roy, and Sylvia Pelletier. This group is supported by the Child Fatality Review Committee Co-Chairs Marc Clement and Deb Samaha, as well as Sai Cherala and Jessica Bates. This group meets the first Friday of each month.

Time allotted | 5 minutes | Agenda topic: Good-Bye and Thank You to Deb Samaha | Presenter Various Members

Deb Samaha is stepping down from the committee to focus on retirement. Jo Porter has been elected the new cochair of the committee. This switch over is effective June 1, 2021.

Thank you Deb for your time and commitment to the well-being of the Children of New Hampshire.

Next Full Committee Meeting is July 20, 2021.